help me clive's quest

If you are stuck in the Dunan Unification Wars; or wish for more details on the gameplay systems, this is the place.
crazy

help me clive's quest

Post by crazy »

Hi, Im a newbie to Suikoden 2,this is my the second playthough (my first playthough was suck 'cos I had only 100 stars and u k what happened to Nanami rgiht? ).So I decided to play again with 108 stars to reach the best ending but when i went to the inn in Lakewest with Clive. The man near counter told me that we were late 102 days, haha wtf . What should i do now?, Can i skip clive's side quest ? and do I still have Clive ? ( after fail quest I went back to the castle and removed clive from party but i saw him outside of the castle ). Or i have to finish his side quest in oder to count him as one of 108 stars? . Btw im also a fan of "Water Margin"
Aerolithe Lion

Re: help me clive's quest

Post by Aerolithe Lion »

You can no longer do the other parts of his sidequest, but you can still get all 108 stars, nothing will change except....

(((SPOILERS))))

Instead of Clive killing Elza, she'll just escape.
veeshadow

Post by veeshadow »

Clive's quest really need good plan and fast playing. It's not recommended to do until you familiar with the game. My personal Clive's Perfect Game is my 6th or 7th playthrough if you really care about my game record...
http://i228.photobucket.com/albums/ee89 ... encard.gif

S2 Perfect Game Challenge !!
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLBCB3CE3392687908

Why Ridley keep appearing in random thumbnails in my videos. OMG Ridley stop terrorize me !!!!
Sasarai10
Forum Moderator

Post by Sasarai10 »

It's not that difficult man,even with 108 stars (I have done it in 12 hrs and 17 mins). The key is to skip the dialogues and of course don't leave your Playstation open,while eating or using the toilet.

You won't enjoy the game that way of course,but if you wish to do Clive's quest just dedicate 2-3 days of your life for his sake.