War Gameshark codes

If you are stuck in the Dunan Unification Wars; or wish for more details on the gameplay systems, this is the place.
Ori19
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 3:10 pm

Re: War Gameshark codes

Postby Ori19 » Tue Jun 12, 2012 3:22 pm

Hey guys i've a little problem with these gameshark codes.
I have the psx emulator and the CEP. Could someone explain me in detail what i have to do to make the codes work properly?¿
I've the ePsxe emulator 1.7 and PEC too.

thx guys :)

MerlinX
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 4:25 pm

Re: War Gameshark codes

Postby MerlinX » Sun May 12, 2013 4:29 pm

Hi I know this is old but a question I need to ask every time I try major battle codes nomatter what game shark I use it freezes up if I use it on version 3.3 it freezes up in the middle of battle. If I use 4.0 it freezes after battle is there noway of using major battle codes without causing these issues?

Metsu
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 9:27 am

Re: War Gameshark codes

Postby Metsu » Sun Apr 24, 2016 10:39 pm

Necro posting some things I've found in these battles. Made a handy little trainer to play around with war battles.

https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=A ... hoto%2cpng

The value the OP wasn't sure about, being a sprite edit, is actually the unit's attack type. E.I.
801B4934 = Riou's unit attack type
00 = 1 range
01 = bow (2 range)
02 = magic (3 range)

There's a second chunk of data in each battle too.
1b7790 = Riou's X pos
1b7791 = Riou's Y pos
1b7792 = Unit heroes 3 bytes
1b7795 = Health 00=full,01-04=up to four swords
1b7797 = status 00=not here, 01=alive, 02 = dead
1b7798 = turn 01=done

Love these little war battles. I'm not sure what hasn't been discovered by this community yet, but I might be digging into the mechanics of attacks.

Omnigamer
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:48 am

Re: War Gameshark codes

Postby Omnigamer » Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:42 am

Just to check, have you found any other unit types beyond melee, archer and mage? Logically it makes sense that those are the only ones, but I wasn't sure if cavalry was treated differently than the base units.

Metsu
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 9:27 am

Re: War Gameshark codes

Postby Metsu » Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:52 am

Nope, I thought the same thing though. The game assigns them the 00 (melee) type, but their hero composition seems to determine if they are cavalry or what not. I'll have to try it again but I'm pretty sure when I set it higher, the game just froze or became unresponsive to controls.

I was playing around with the battles and found that those battle scripts really do prevent you from winning.
Seeing Luca's hidden unit and making him appear early as well as killing him is always fun :)
https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=A ... hoto%2cpng

I killed off all the units but they game forces you to take turns indefinitely since you're suppose to lose this battle.
https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=A ... hoto%2cpng

I have to be careful with the tool though as I accidentally killed myself. I added Luca Blight to my unit and forgot about it. Then I hit the devastate button which puts 4 swords of damage on any unit with a highland (enemy) unit in it. Whoops!

Still have to find the rest of the battle memory allocations. The OP listed them all out for the first block, but apparently, the second block of memory addresses is a different offset from the first on each one.

9One
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 9:32 pm

Re: War Gameshark codes

Postby 9One » Tue Nov 28, 2017 9:42 pm

Hello, i've created this account just to comment on this:

Hybridfurie wrote:"War Battle Codes\Radat and Ridley's Betrayal\Riou's Unit\Attack&Defense
301B4660 000B
301B4662 000D
"War Battle Codes\Radat and Ridley's Betrayal\Riou's Unit\Ability 1
301B4A51 00??
301B4A54 0009
%WAR
"War Battle Codes\Radat and Ridley's Betrayal\Riou's Unit\Ability 2
301B4A52 00??
301B4A55 0009
%WAR
"War Battle Codes\Radat and Ridley's Betrayal\Riou's Unit\Ability 3
301B4A53 00??
301B4A56 0009
%WAR


There's a mistake on the Riou's Ability code there. It's not working for me. When i checked the code for the previous battles, Riou's codes always started with the same 6 digits. I changed it and it worked. So, it's not 301B4A51 but 301B4651 and so on.


Return to “Suikoden II”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests