New to the series (Random first post)

A forum for all general Suikoden related topics.
darkknightkv

New to the series (Random first post)

Post by darkknightkv »

So like the title says I am new to the series and I just found this site so I figured I would create an introductory thing instead of just lurking around.

About a month ago I was talking to my friend and he was shocked that I had never played these so yeah he loaned me 1-5 and a tactics game. Now I did loan him some PS1 games as well.

I am just playing them though, no guides or trying to get every char (Except one or two I am told I MUST get heh)

So far I have beat suikoden 1 (Vic, Flik, Main char, Mina, Lotta, and Elissa???(The one guys wife)) as my final team. I really liked the game.

So now I am onto Suikoden 2. I am at the part that...How do I say this without spoilers....AH, I JUST got a father and son team to join me.

So far I am really enjoying 2, more than 1 actually just due to being able to have more than one rune. I think I like soul eater over bright shield though.

ANYWAY my current team makeup (So far) is Main char, Was(Sorry, ninja girl who I thought was a guy), The body guard female (That I was told how to get and was told was the best person ever by my friend), Nina, Freed's Wife, and Viki. Viki's rune seems pretty similar to the soul eater.

From several of the rankings I have seen that it is generally accepted that 4 is the worse? But the best is usually a toss up between 1, 2 and 5.

So all of this being said I wanted to say hello, I will be lurking around and talking some. Any interesting advice to give? Possibly without telling me the entire plot of any of the games. Is my current group for suikoden 2 "Do-able"? :D
sticky-runes

Re: New to the series (Random first post)

Post by sticky-runes »

Welcome to the series.

You mean Eileen, not Elissa.