Suikoden II - Harvest Moon RPG

Depository for Suikoden related Fan work (art, fan-fiction, games, etc).
All material posted here must comply with the U.S. Fair Use Doctrine
Apple

Suikoden II - Harvest Moon RPG

Post by Apple »

Hello, I am quite new to this section of the site.

As many of you notice many 'big' game ideas come and go and many people don't have the means to finishing them. But, I do and I'll finish it no matter how long it takes or if I receive any help or not. Now, on to my game idea.

Have any of you played Harvest Moon? Well, it's basically a farming game (Farming for the main character will NOT be used) where you can court and marry a character in the game of your choosing. Days and time goes by (Not RL time) and you can basically run around and do whatever. I want to create this system using Suikoden characters and places.

What this game will have

[*] Marriageable characters (Boy and girl, hopefully) - Farther down this list I will state which characters I would like to use or am thinking about using.

[*] A warring neighbor - This warring neighbor will eventually start a war with your town, depending on the friends you make inside of the town will determine how many fighters (recruits) you receive. Say you befriend Kinnison and Shiro, Nanami, Millie, and Pesmerga. That is 5 characters you get 500 recruits. Make sense?

[*] An awesome location - I am debating whether or not to staple this town somewhere like Ryube (Before it is set on fire) or somewhere larger like Gregminister or Greenhill.
The advantages of Ryube is if you lose the war then you could continue playing because there is the ruined Ryube tilesets that I can use. Maybe you guys can give me some of your opinions on where it could be placed.