memories while playing suikoden

A forum for non-Suikoden related topics.
Night Shadow

memories while playing suikoden

Post by Night Shadow »

woah...its been hell of a long time since i was last here...i started going to suikosource when i was 11. i registered when i was 13..now im 17. ^_^ lolz...nyway. welcome me back. hehe...

so i was thinking about suikoden, and i noticed how its been a game thats really influenced my life in many ways...and i guess that's why it's my favorite game at the same time. since i started playing the game when i was 9, ive come up with ton of nostaglic moments while playing suikoden that makes me reminisce every now and then...so thats the topic! post moments while suikoden was in your life that you'll never forget...so lemme give you an example, and ill start.

i was having my "nth" playthrough of suikoden 2 when i was still in 2nd year high school (i was 14 then). a few nights before my quarterly exam, i was playing tony's whack a mole game...my two older sisters were at the back, doing their own business (if i remember, one was reading...). from time to time, they would look at me play. after a few minutes, my older sister suddenly came near me and said "that looks like fun. can i try?"...since my sisters arent really gamers and i wanted them to actually be a little interested in games, i happily handed the controller to her. a few minutes later, my other sister joined in...for around an hour, we took turns playing whack a mole...my other sister actually shouted and got mad at me whenever i accidentaly hit the head of those good moles...^_^ it was so fun to have them with me. the next day, after i got home from my exam (around 3 p.m.), as soon as i opened the door, my sister pulled me in and brought me to our living room. they apparently loaded my file and started roaming around my castle. they showed me how good they had gotten in fishing...^_^ it was fun to see them so emerged in one of my fav games...so thats it i guess...