What do you do for a living?

A forum for non-Suikoden related topics.
xnostalgiax

What do you do for a living?

Post by xnostalgiax »

Sorry if theres a simular topic, but i couldn't find one.

So the question, what do you do for a living?
it doesn't matter if its a job, or a career.
You can specify your wages or salary
if you wish, but i prefer not to.

I work Operations at the Local Fort Worth zoo,
i clean the park and set up attractions.
I dont make alot of money, but its fun.

What do you do?
Pollensalta

Re: What do you do for a living?

Post by Pollensalta »

Well, I currently work for Alltel (I'm also a full-time college student.) For not having completed college yet, the pay is extremely good.

I play the piano and write on the side. Also, the degree I am pursuing is Sociology; I would like to teach it to college students.
Purr.
Chris_Lightfellow

Post by Chris_Lightfellow »

I do not currently have a job. I was working in the admissions office at my college as a student worker, but due to the amount of credits I'm taking this semester and the way my schedule is, I could not continue working there this semester. I am a full-time college student majoring in modern language.
And if I saw you dancing, I would spin you around, spin you around, turn your world upside down

Not sure about something? Check the board rules!
Jowy Atreides

Post by Jowy Atreides »

xnostalgiax, you're from Fort Worth? I'm from Dallas.

Anyway, I'm currently employed as a hotel bartender, but in reality I mostly drive the shuttle from D/FW International Airport and back. It's a business hotel, so there isn't much business in the bar.

I also go to school, but, since it is community college, I'm not particularly overwhelmed.
Last edited by Jowy Atreides on Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
Quing

Post by Quing »